Skip to main content

CHS Scholarships

Dean´s Office

Scholarships for the 2016-2017 academic year have already been awarded. Scholarship applications for the 2017-2018 academic year are now available. The application deadline is March 1st.



Guidelines for Scholarships from the Dean´s Office

  • Della Clark & Florian Bales Memorial Endowed Scholarship (Application)
    • Incoming Freshman
    • Full time student
    • Nursing major
    • Resident of Montgomery, Bath, or Fleming, or Clark Counties
    • 3.0 high school GPA
    • 2.75 college GPA must be maintained to be eligible to reapply
  • Mamie & Tinsley Dizney Memorial Scholarship (Application)
    • Graduate from an accredited Kentucky high school
    • 3.5 High School GPA on a four point system
    • 25 ACT Score (or equivalent). Student´s graduating class rank may also be considered
    • A record of citizenship, leadership, and service to school, church, and community
  • E.O. Robinson Mountain Fund (Application)
    • Student must have graduated from high school in one of the following counties: Bell, Breathitt, Carter, Clay, Elliott, Estill, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rockcastle, Rowan, Whitley, Wolfe
    • Student must qualify for financial assistance
    • Student must maintain an academic standing such that he or she shows promise of graduating
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/